~~ Broken ~~   2 comments

**************************

I went to sleep…, and as time passed all seemed well

Then came the morning light and I was awoken

To find that the world that seemed so well

Was all around me….., broken !

broken_world1

Broken governments

Broken schools

thnt6nmdmp

Broken society

Broken people

Broken toys

Broken glass

broken-dreams1

Broken dreams

Broken hearts

Broken lives

I felt paralyzed.

I could only look upward to the skies

Only to find sad grey clouds filling my eyes

Looking around me to realize

That I too was broken…

broken-man1

************************

*********

***

b1[2]ab

Posted January 14, 2017 by PapaBear in Uncategorized

2 responses to “~~ Broken ~~

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sad state of affairs~

    • Not the state of my affairs (oh, I have so many affairs !!!) just an observation of the world around me. And you’re right…, it really is sad that our society, and our world has declined so very much. Hugs, Cuz.

Leave a Reply

