A Day for Giving Thanks   3 comments

thanksgiv-day[1]

A Time to Give Thanks

It comes to this day that, every year, we gather to celebrate the bounty in our lives.

For some that bounty is in a wealth of money, for some it is posessions, and other

tangible things.

*********************

For others, the wealth of their lives is counted in the love of their

families, the companionship of their friends, and in the hours of happiness

they share with those around them, and in precious, wonderful memories.

These are the true riches that will never fade with

time.  In this life I have had my share of these and

they are my treasures, riches for which I am most

thankful.

********************************

I want to thank all of my friends for the companionship they offer, and all who give of their time

to read the sometimes crazy, obtuse, obscure, and amateur things that I write.

*********

HAPPY  THANKSGIVING  EVERYBODY !!!

**************

*******

***

b1[2]ab

*

 

3 responses to “A Day for Giving Thanks

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely post and sentiments Paul. Thanksgiving blessings to you my friend.

  2. I’m thankful for my blogging friend Paul. Wishing you a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

