~~ Eternal Love ~~   2 comments

________________________________________

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

After a long and hectic day

It’s become a quiet, peaceful night

Relaxing in the dark, I find my way

Hidden from the world and all its lights

1

Travelling backward in time

I’m finding new verse and rhyme

To guide my tired soul and heart

Back to where I began to start

To learn how to feel and care

And lay my inner feelings bare

No one place would I dare to stay

A moving target every day

Until one eve a star so bright

Filled my heart and soul with light

The light of such a burning love

An angel come from up above

Touched me…, such gentleness

A soft embrace, a sweet caress

And left a fire inside of me

A flame that could only be

Eternal love………

double-heart-clipart[1]

******************************************

Good Night Everybody !

*************

B1

2 responses to “~~ Eternal Love ~~

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just beautiful!!
    🙂

  2. You have touched the divine. It is so life changing. Good night sweet Paul.

Leave a Reply

