~ Vacation ??? ~   2 comments

***********************************************

the-beach[1]

Took a vacation that was not

Went to a place that was hot

Great Italian food – ate a lot

Went to Atlantic City to stalk

Some fun on the Boardwalk

My camera I forsook

So no pictures I took

2 tires went flat

So in the garage I sat

Where I was forced to retire

While they replaced both my tires

Other events went not well

But of these I shan’t tell

Now I’m tired tonight

And I give up the fight

I’ll listen to the angel who knows best

Lay my head down and rest (and sleep)

good_night_002[1]

***************************************************************

GOOD NIGHT EVERYBODY. 

May the moon and stars light the path to your dreams.

*********************

**********

****

*

Posted August 21, 2015 by PapaBear in Experiences, Humor, Personal, Poetry

Tagged with , , , , , ,

2 responses to “~ Vacation ??? ~

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Don’t let one vacation take the air out of your sail! (or tires!) buy a ticket somewhere amazing and just sit on the beach and relax and bring your camera this time!
    xoxo

  2. Oh dear, so sorry!

Leave a Reply

