A New Muse   4 comments

//////ok////// ***** \\\\\\\\\\

 1st effort

******************

The hour was late.  I was tired, but she pleaded with me and finally seduced me into an effort.  I pulled the brushes and tablet from the cabinet, loaded a pallet with paint, and began.  I hadn’t touched a brush for over 4 years, except to paint the walls in the house, and was dubious of the outcome.  After an hour or two I sat back….

Her only response was, “‘Hmmph !!!!  Ive seen you do worse !”

be_careful_with_the_fae_by_angueru_sama[1]

Well, so it begins.  Warmer weather will get here (sometime !!!) and I’ll be able to get some decent light on the sun porch…., maybe even be inspired to do something worthwhile !

Ok everybody, stop dawdling !!!

Get out there and have a great day !

**********************************

****************

*****

**

b1[2]ab

Posted March 18, 2015 by PapaBear in Experiences, Painting, Personal, Prose

Tagged with , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “A New Muse

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful!

  2. Not bad at all Paul. I have thought about pulling out my brushes and paints … Not getting past the thinking stage though… it’s been over 5yrs.
    I don’t know what I am waiting for.
    Thank you for sharing this Spanish style Bougainvillea ladden porch. It looks like Florida. ..
    I dreamed of a house with a little porch like that once.

  3. Lovely!

  4. That’s lovely and great colours! Hope to see some more 🙂

Leave a Reply

