My Perfect Winter Day   8 comments

 

I must warn you…, not everyone is cut out for this kind of excitement!

emerald-wave

The day begins with the celebration of the sunrise at the beach…

20150222_102436 BeautifulDay[1]

and continues with a nice breakfast…, citrus, strawberry, banana, and an egg croissant while I peruse the scenery outside the window…

 FL Birds

Then a walk around the Preserve to visit with a few friends…

AnnaMaria 5

Followed by a late afternoon walk on the beach and maybe a short swim…

BeautifulSunset9-24-06-full[1]

and then sticking around to enjoy the beauty of the sunset…

20150212_180447

Afterwards, it’s back to the cottage for dinner.  Tonight’s fare is a shrimp stir-fry…

With the dishes done….

20150210_160915

…retiring with a good book and snuggling with my girlfriend…

Image result for fireplace images

…in front of a glowing fire as both of us drift off to our dreams.

****************************************************

Mind you that nowhere in this day is there a mention of any such 4-letter word such as “work” !!!

*******************

**********

Good Night Everybody !

*****

**

B1

*

8 responses to “My Perfect Winter Day

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah yes! I meant to tell you how much I enjoyed these pictures and the good humour shining through.
    I figured better late than never… knowing you will forgive, because that’s who you are.

  2. Works well for me too!!! 😉

  3. Sounds pretty perfect!

  4. Sounds good to me! 🙂

  5. Well thanks for the tour of a perfect day! Doesn’t look like winter to me! But pretty perfect!

Leave a Reply

