~ Headin’ South ~   2 comments

************************
***************
imagesWE0EVA1T
He’ll miss me while I’m gone, but I left a good supply of corn and peanuts for him…

*

(think of this to the tune of the Kingston Trio song “Tom Dooley”)
*

This time tomorrow…,

reckon’ where I’ll be….,

gettin’ started early…,

I’ll be south of Tennessee.

imagesO0LGLQ0Q

Cruisin’ in the southland…,

by evenin’ I should see…,

the city lights of Birmingham…

On my way to Longboat Key.

imagesH4G9EC8W
(A difficult decision)

.

Raise up my head and smile

Walkin’ there by the sea

Will be here for quite a while

The white sand beach and me.

imagesE1JQE2SG
The Sunshine Skyway Bridge on I-75
imagesRRJER1Q6
No, we’re not staying here !!!!!
images2Z9HQMPS
Will be living here for a month.
I may not want to go back north !
l_ambiance_1_640[1]
Really looking forward to evenings like this again !
.
 .
So long snow !  Goodbye cold !  I’m takin’ a vacation from you for a while…
.
*********************************
****************
*****
**
*
2 responses to “~ Headin’ South ~

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes he will Cindy!!! We will be looking for that updated picture with a suntan! XO

  2. Woo Hoo!! You’ll soak up the sun and have tons of fun!!!

Leave a Reply

