~~ Windsong~~   3 comments

**********************************************

***************************

*

In the window, candle’s glowing

Cool and soft, the nightwind’s blowing

Far too long my heart’s been roaming

Windsong carry me home

imagesIDUKSRXL

Far flung dreams too long were calling

In pace with storms and rain a-falling

Now I would no longer roam

Windsong take me home

***

Longing to see her face so fair

And smell her fragrance in the air

Hear her voice so soft, so clear

Windsong carry me home

***

Now I’m in her arms again

She shelters me from storm and rain

And the windsong stops its sad refrain

For at long last, I’m home

**************

black_white_flourish_wedding_rsvp_post_card-p239326537347917034baanr_400[1]

B

Posted October 30, 2014 by PapaBear in A Little Romance, Personal, Poetry, Songs

Tagged with , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “~~ Windsong~~

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Halloween!!!

  2. Love this!

  3. Perfectly lovely Paul! As always. Happy Halloween my friend~

Leave a Reply

