Here and There   1 comment

**********************************************

snow-2[1]     OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

……….I am here…………………………………………………….Wishing I were there……..!!!!!

**********************************************

Winter has started much too early this year with just toooo much of everything…., Ice, snow, wind,

and did I mention snow?  Two major storms, a week of snow, temps in single digits and teens, and

it’s not even officially winter yet !!!  And did I mention snow ???   This all needs to stop on Dec. 26th

and go away until next year.  Stuff like this was NOT in the agreement.  And this snow is just too much!

Did I mention that ?  Bet you’re thinking that I don’t like snow.  Well, you’re wrong !  I LIKE snow (on

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day) and after that I have no use for it.  The cold is just…, well it’s so cold

it will freeze the …………………………………. (you can fill in the blank with your own favorite expression.  No

help from me on this one).  Wind…., I’ve been evacuated for hurricaines in Florida that had less wind than

the last major storm packed.

Where is that paradise where it’s always 80 deg and sunny?  You know…, the place where it only rains

between midnight and 6a.m.?

OK, I think I’ve rambled long enough.  There are enough of you out there who DO like snow (or not).

Did I mention that I don’t like snow???  It is what it’s gonna be, despite my curmudgeonly complaining.

For those out there who love the winter sports – enjoy – have a great time.  The rest of us will watch from

the comfort of a recliner by the fireplace with a nice warm drink.  Wherever you are…, whatever you’re

doing…, stay safe, and stay warm.

*****************************************

Good Night Everybody !!!

***************************

*************

***

One response to “Here and There

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those old stories are wonderful; so full of feeling and genuine warmth.

Leave a Reply

