Good Night !   7 comments

*********************

baystlouispic[1]

There’s nothing I might write

My mind’s elswhere tonight,

Walking a white sand beach

Savoring a memory I reach

Breathing the sweet salt air

Enjoying time I was there

That wonderful time is gone

But in my heart will linger on

The moment now has passed away

Tomorrow I’ll face a brand new day.

sunrise-gulf-coast[1]

*********************

Good Night Everybody !

May your worst problem
Be a happy dream.
Posted November 25, 2013 by PapaBear in Personal, Poetry

7 responses to “Good Night !

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know the moments that linger and take you by the hand in a different zone of your soul.
    Very evocative and beautiful piece Paul.
    Mayy your path stay lit and free of shadows.

  2. I love it when you DON’T write a poem!!! 🙂

  3. That’s a nice verse and somehow took my mind to that other verse from yester-years by William Wordsworth.

    Where did a find a resonance? Of a wonderful time that has gone but lingers on…..

    For oft, when on my couch I lie
    In vacant or in pensive mood,
    They flash upon that inward eye
    Which is the bliss of solitude;
    And then my heart with pleasure fills,
    And dances with the daffodils.

    Cheers

    Shakti

  4. So wahre Worte ein guter Text und Gedicht wünsche einen wunderschönen Tag liebe Grüße Gislinde

Leave a Reply

