Could I ?   4 comments

******************

treble_on_music_score_by_yalorx2[1]

The familiar strains of a melody

Drift lazily ‘round the room

Taking me off to the dream I see

And filling my mind like perfume

*****

dancersAndMoon[1]

Romantic turns as we glide past the door

Eyes locked in each other’s

Feet ne’er touch the floor

.

A smile, sweet caress

Then a soft, gentle kiss

Open a door to love’s tender bliss

imagesCATWJX7O

******

….Could I have this dance ?

Posted November 8, 2013 by PapaBear in A Little Romance, Experiences, Personal, Poetry

Tagged with , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Could I ?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. beautiful…

    LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
  2. Paul… your romantic heart is showing! And I love that we get to see it! Each piece is better than the last. What is it? This journey makes me upset that I am not getting notified each time you post a new one! But in a way… it is fun to go searching and find such a great surprise wating!
    xoxo

  3. A beautiful and moving piece Papa Bear…so very delightful to read! Blessings my friend!

  4. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

