Tonight   10 comments

*************

Sunset Porch swing picture[1]

Can you guess where I am tonight

Though a few of you might know

Soft shadows, warm, and pale moonlight

In a place where life is slow.

*

Live Oak with Spanish Moss

Hangin’ in the trees

Jasmine and Oleander

Floatin’ on the breeze

spanishmoss-460_796325c[1]

Walkin’ on a quiet beach

Ebbtide rollin’ out

Soft, sweet, tender memories

Drift quietly about

*

Bathed in moon and starlight

So peaceful here it seems

No worries in my world tonight

In my beautiful land of dreams.

BeautifulSunset9-24-06-full[1]

********

Good Night Everybody !

****

**

*

Posted May 22, 2013 by PapaBear in Uncategorized

10 responses to “Tonight

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful poem! 🙂

  2. I hung around the swing a while, just to take in the peace and lovely feeling. Thank you Paul. Beautiful read. I am savoring the moment.
    And no, I don’t know where it is.

  3. So peaceful and calming 🙂

  4. I think I know-:) beautiful my friend.

  5. I really feel that sense of calmness and peacefulness slowly creeps in me just by reading your poem…really beautiful words my friend!

  6. So serene. Your porch looks so wonderful — and your poetry sublime! 🙂 x RL

Leave a Reply

