Award   9 comments

liebster2[1]

******************************************************

I was nominated for this award by the Cookie Monstah estwhile addressed as  http://calliopeslyre.wordpress.com/.  You’ll thank yourself for visiting her blog.  It’s great…, and she’s pretty nice too!  Thanks for recognizing me with this honor, Cookie.

The rules:

1. Thank the Liebster Blog presenter who nominated you and link back to their blog.

2. Post 11 facts about yourself, answer the 11 questions you were asked and create 11 questions for your nominees.

3. Nominate  blogs who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen.

4. Display the Liebster Award logo.

*****************************************************************

About me:

1. I build furniture…, and dreams

2. Cooking is a passion with me.  A good and tasty meal is a work of art that is good on the palate. (pun intended)

3. I’m an amateur artist (really amateur), mostly watercolors, started in oils years ago.

4. I live with a camera in my pocket…, right next to my cell phone which is turned on only when I need to make a call.

5. Love nature, in all its environments…, the seashore, the mountains, rivers, lakes, streams (note the water theme), and woodlands.

6. A born fisherman…, any kind of fishing…, freshwater, salt water, flyrods, spinning rods, natural bait, artificials, any kind of fish.  Keep only what you will eat and give the rest back to the water.

7. Writing has become a real outlet for…, almost everything for me.  It lets me express feelings on so many topics, personal, public, political, and even abstract at times.  Finding this writing community has been such a gift…, a gift that keeps giving back to me and inspiring me to keep on.

8. I like to wander along a quiet beach at sunset and lose myself in the rythm of the surf and the seeming eternity of the horizon.  I find peace there.  Don’t live near the water anymore and I miss it a lot.

9. I like to tell stories.  Been known to spin a tall tale or two now and then.  Fish stories are easy.  It’s the ones about people that are more difficult, but satisfying.

10. I’m a dreamer…, sometimes perfectly content to lose myself in the unreality of a dream or an imagined life.  It’s an easy escape from the everyday humdrum.

11.  In reality, I’m a realist who knows hopes, dreams, real life, and the difference between them.  I like to believe in good and bad, but with the realization that there is often a very blurred space between them in our modern world.

**********************************************************

OK, folks, that’s more about me than I’ve shared with most people in a long time.

*********************************************************

And the nominees for the award are…….

http://theothersideofugly.com/  She is the Light

http://unbuttonedorundone.wordpress.com/  Paints pictures with words

http://cindyknoke.com/  Pictures are her words, and they’re beautiful

http://tracielouisephotography.net/ Another artist with the camera

http://susielindau.com/ A fun and funny lady who has great online parties

http://throughthehealinglens.com/ Beautiful poetry with wonderful pictures

http://tornadoday.wordpress.com/  A true wordsmith, a poetess

******************************

Congratulations to all.  Each of you add so much to this writing community and deserve thanks and recognition for your wonderful efforts.

Thanks again to Cookie for honoring me with this recognition.  Cookie, you’re great!

****************

********

***

*

Posted April 28, 2013 by PapaBear in Uncategorized

9 responses to “Award

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You deserve them all cuz~

  2. For the words, but more for the love, I am grateful. ~ Always, Me

  3. Good tips, PapaBear! I knew I was a ‘gonner’ as I stood for hours waiting for the final weigh-in during my son’t college Bass Fishing Tournament – and I found myself cheering, jumping up and down and nervously pacing as we waited for the results. This entire family is definitely – hooked! 🙂

  4. Congratulations on being honored! Thought I would visit you after recovering from Susie’s party. I see that you are an avid fisherman. My 19 year old son is not only an avid fisherman, but he is addicted/obsessed with Bass fishing, landed a fishing world record (while literally playing “hooky” – no pun intended- from school, is listed in the Fishing Hall of Fame AND is on a college fishing team. Our garage is bursting with rods, reels, bait, more rods, and more reels (you can never have too many). Our family car has a certain permanent “fishy” odor to it since he spilled his can of maggots all over the interior and we are awakened time after time at crazy hours of the morning as he prepares for his fishing tournaments all over the state. We often find bait in our fridge…right next to the butter and cheese, we get every magazine that exists about fishing AND we are often “blessed” with having to watch the fishing channel 24/7. 🙂
    Would you consider being my therapist so that I may recover from and survive this “hobby” that has taken over our family?

    • I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but this malady is incurable, inoperable, unstoppable, especially since you mentioned bass. That’s really the worst case scenario. As to all the rods, reals, lures, etc…., it’s like a girl, every year she needs a new wardrobe to stay up with “the latest”, so is the addiction of the fisherman, though, from your description, he may have a severe case of bass fever. Bait and gear in the car??? Doesn’t he have a boat? That’s where you transport the gear and bait. As for the fridge, that’s curable. One of those little dorm room fridges you can get on craigslist works just fine for that and then all of your regular food and milk can escape that “seafood” flavor. Good luck!!!!

  5. Thanks so much for the shout and congrats to you! Love your list!

  6. Warmest congratulations to you Paul – you are much deserving. I am also honored that you listed me, thank you! If you are ever around NY ~ I can help you with the beach withdrawals 🙂 ~ tea and cookies on the beach perhaps? 🙂 Was much fun reading this and getting to know you better! Much Love ~ RL

Leave a Reply

