Thinkin’ of a Song   12 comments

I don’t do music…, but here are some words that popped into my head as the day passed.  You’ll have to find your own tune.  (Think nice slow ballad).

********************

beach_couple_sunset-1_168582a[1]

……………..

Soft as a summer breeze

Sweet laughing eyes that tease

Kisses that always please

***

Not just for a minute

Not just for a day

Not just for a year

I love you

***

Walking now hand in hand

Along the snow white sand

I know you understand

***

Not just for a minute

Not just for a day

Not just for a year

I love you

***

You take my cares away

With every word you say

And all your gentle ways

***

Not just for a minute

Not just for a day

Not just for a year

I love you

***

When I reach out to you

You make my dreams come true,

With everything you do…, (for me)

I love you

***

Not just for a minute

Oh, that would never do

But for this life and all that’s in it

I love you

double-heart-clipart[1]

**********

******

***

*

Posted April 14, 2013 by PapaBear in Poetry, Songs

Tagged with , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Thinkin’ of a Song

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How beautiful…. and romantic! 😀

  2. You inspire me to want to love better!

  3. This is so beautiful…..I stumbled upon it by accident- and what a lucky accident it was! u have a beautiful blog and I look forward to reading more stuff. Your words take me into a different world altogether, and that is why I have fallen in love with your blog 🙂

  4. This is very beautiful! Such love!

  5. This really, really sounds like a song as I read it. What a great post, Paul!

    Lily

  6. Beautiful dance, my sweet Paul. ~ Love, Bobbie

  7. I will have to search for a melody. Beautiful.

  8. You have just made your special one VERY happy!! Beautiful!

  9. Can hear it playing Paul — so very nice!! Great song you have penned … 🙂 x Love to you ~ RL

  10. Like this part,
    Not just for a minute
    Not just for a day
    Not just for a year
    I love you

    Lovely indeed!

    Regards,
    mei

Leave a Reply

