Memories   8 comments

********

IMG_8081[1]

*******

From the weeping eyes of steel grey skies

Came to fall gentle morning rain

On the verdant ground where she now lies.

In final peace, no pain.

…….Sleep well my dear angel……..

****************

(In memory of my grandmother.  After all this time I still miss her…, a lot. 
She was a great lady.)

******************

**********

*****

**

Posted April 8, 2013 by PapaBear in Photo, Poetry

Tagged with , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Memories

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ohh i miss my beloved grandma too, you are right, no matter how much time passes :’) What beautiful words..

  2. She must have been. I can tell by the roots she left in you!

  3. Lovely Paul. She must have been wonderful~

  4. Paul, you are indeed the most thoughtful and warm man I know. An ode to grandma. Love it. Hugs my friend. Sheri

  5. I can so see your Irish soul!
    Hugs.

Leave a Reply

