NDE   8 comments

********************

562257_493159500748146_2130194176_n[1]

********************

Every minute that you spend thinking about what’s wrong subtracts precious time from concentrating on doing the right things.  We die a little every day that we are alive.  Being alive and living are two individual, separate activities.  Being alive is just a passive existance.  Living is making that existance meaningful.

I have had 3 NDEs in my life and each served to amplify my awareness of the people and the world around me.  I watch the world and observe the people…, and I feel that there are just too many who are just alive.., and not enough that are living.  Every new day is an opportunity to open ourselves to live the life we were meant to live. 

Take control of your life and live it !!!!!

********************

91310a1-edited-1.[1]

*********

******

***

Posted March 24, 2013 by PapaBear in Other Art, Prose

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “NDE

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I totally agree, amazing that thinking about life really always only happens when something terrible happens. Then we wake up and start living. We should live conscious ly every moment of our lives and enjoy it. Great post, great reminder!

  2. Wonderful post!!! I couldn’t agree with you more! I think being a cancer survivor really helped resettle my life and priorities… Live every moment!

  3. LOVE this Paul, fabulous post. Clarabelle

  4. Such a fantastic message Paul… I try to live this every way I can too… And as I said earlier (on my blog comment to you) – the “contrast” really wakes us up. You have been through so much – and you are wide awake indeed!! Looking for the beauty and the light in all the dark corners is the best strategy in my opinion. We only get one life…. one body …. go for it! You rock my friend – thank you for this!! xo RL

  5. So glad you are starting to talk about this….We need to learn from your unique experiences Paul. It is something very special for you to give to all of us. Thank you my friend~

  6. Bravo my sweetness, this is the message that needs to be shared. Big hugs and much love I send to you. Sheri

  7. I agree…
    even though I seem to be in a pause at this moment…
    Take Care..
    )0(
    just me

    LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

Leave a Reply

