Wintersun Blues   6 comments

……………………………………………………………

35256_136160939735937_4048637_n[1]

*****************

Woke this morning to cold and snow

Spring’s in two days, don’t you know

Stepped out into a blustery wind

Will this miserable winter never end

The sun is out, but it’s not warm

It lacks its usual brilliant charm.

It’s just too cold outside to do anything

And I’m really feeling the wintertime blues. 

If I were a woman I’d go to the mall

And buy a pair of new shoes.

But I’m not…, so I think I’ll just stay home and sulk!!!

********************

*************

(Watercolor Feb 2013 – PJB)

*****

Posted March 19, 2013 by PapaBear in Humor, Painting, Poetry

Tagged with , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Wintersun Blues

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmmmm.
    What to do if I were you?
    Write some more poems
    and paint paintings too.
    Ooooh what I’d do
    if I had the talent of you!

  2. My wintersun didn’t show up for his last curtain call. Nothing but weeping skies. So yes Paul, I have a bad case of blues too. Lovely picture BTW.Hugs

  3. I bought lots of food instead 🙂 I agree, this winter dragging on is not much fun!

    Lily

  4. hit reply to soon!
    Hope you have your Spring soon! we went from Autumn to Summer I think….
    Take Care….
    )0(

    LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
  5. hmmm. I don’t go to malls….and I have no patience for shoe shopping LOLs
    a good book, or sewing….for me…
    though it was 89 degrees
    here today…
    so I watered, weeded and worked in the gardens to dispel my blue-funk mood
    Mother Nture disposed of most of it for me…now to feed the zoo…

    LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

Leave a Reply

