Scent of Flowers   16 comments

*********************

Flower Girl

*************************

In the deepness of my thoughts

She steals into my room

With blossoms and forget-me-nots

She banishes my gloom

***

Frangipani as she passes

Lifts the darkness from my mind

Gentle, sweet, this little lass is

But her name I cannot find

***

Morning light breaks through the pane

With the sunlight she is gone

To the aire from which she came

And the scent of flowers lingers on.

***

imagesCAUWP139

*********************

************

******

Posted March 3, 2013 by PapaBear in Photo, Poetry

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Scent of Flowers

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. May the scent last for as long as you like~
    You have a strong way with words. Your inspiration inspires me!

  2. Amazing piece.

    Many blessings,
    mei

  3. Now here’s a lovely sentiment to bring a delicate spring in the minds of those who are still immersed in winter. I loved this poem!

  4. The ‘little lass’ is like an inspiration — comes in fleetingly, inspires gently and leaves gingerly, but the lingering scent stays. Very beautiful.

  5. An apparition or amazing dream. Love it and so appropriate for the longer days and the promise of spring!

  6. Beautiful, i loved it! 🙂 I related to the flowers part! 🙂

  7. I think a sprite visits you… It’s the M.O. Smile.
    This is lovely. I can smell the flowers.

  8. lyrical!

  9. Oh this is so amazing Paul! ~ Yes I agree… whimsical ~ and fresh… can smell “her” presence here ~ Totally enjoyed this! ~ x RL

  10. How wonderful and whimsical – makes me think of fairy tales!

    Lily

Leave a Reply

