Danse de Vie   11 comments

**************

sun1[1]

The calm and quiet shore was kissed

By sleepy, shrouding, evening mist

And as I walked there near the sea

A gentle voice did call to me…

*

“Come, join me in the dance”.

*

I wandered from the quiet shore

Through emerald mist on  forest floor

And, as gentle rain began to fall,

Once again I heard her call…

*

“Come, join me in the dance”.

*

I came upon a rocky nave

And there inside this hidden cave

A thousand candles and sparkling eyes

As blue as summer’s cloudless skies.

Blue-Moon.[1]

I saw a maiden standing there

With sapphire eyes and skin so fair.

Such beauty took my breath away,

And once again I heard her dare…

*

“Come, join me in the dance”.

*

Outside beneath starlit skies

We danced before the sparkling eyes

Danced beneath the full moon bright

Throughout the seeming endless night…

*

My heart had joined her dance.

*

All the Summer I would spend

Believing it would never end

The wondrous joy of love we’d share

‘Neath summer’s sun in the salty air…

*

Dancers

The waltz of love we danced.

*

With the Autumn breezes came

The promise of another name

A child that my queen would bear

A princess whom our love would share…

*.

Cold and wind and frost arrived

On Winter’s stormy, troubled tide

The music stopped.  It would not play

Princess and Queen had gone away…

*

Death had joined our dance.

angel_of_death[1]

From worlds beyond their spirits call

From memories and ghostly halls

“Live for us and do not cry

For if you live, we will not die…”

*

Forever we will dance.

*********************

*************

********

11 responses to “Danse de Vie

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I had to read this again…..it is so gorgeous.

  2. The forever dance–keeping them alive through his life–beautiful!

  3. Beautiful poem written by a very sensitive hand !

  4. Awesomeness cuz…..

  5. Beautiful beautiful!

  6. Wow Paul that was breathtaking! In other words it actually took my breath away~! (smile)

  7. Absolutely beautiful and very moving . Thank you Paul.

  8. Woow…., I really love this poem…. indeed beautifully…. awesome
    Thank you Paul.

    Much love,
    mei

  9. Never, they stand beside you waiting…

Leave a Reply

