Live-in Lover   6 comments

 ***

She lives with me

At my side, in my wake

Her eyes are like a mystery

Her body svelte and lithe

Her beauty there for all to see

A look that’s sure and wise

She’ll smile and flirt with anyone

Quite unabashedly,

But when all else is said and done

Her heart belongs to me.

********************

*************

********

****

**

*

(click on pic to enlarge)

Her name is Lily

Capture

Posted February 15, 2013 by PapaBear in Humor, Photo, Poetry

Tagged with , , , ,

6 responses to “Live-in Lover

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely poem, and such delicate phrasing… Your cat is adorable, by the way. She looks a lot like my Jasper. 🙂

  2. I love this (and she looks so much like my Lilly of long ago)

  3. Definitely a gotcha! Your delight in your lover is … Delightful.

  4. aww ~ you had me there Paul — she is beautiful indeed!! ~ x RL

  5. She is so cute.

    Have a nice weekend,
    mei

  6. So sweet!!!

Leave a Reply

