The Candy Man   11 comments

Capture

P1040602

The old elf was busy in the kitchen today.  The upper

pan has (L to R) 1 row of peanut butter balls (creamy),

2 rows of peanut butter balls (crunchy), 2 rows of

rum truffles, chocolate nut sandwiches, dipped honey

wheat pretzels, and the little guys are dipped blueberries.

Lower pans:  Left, cherry cordials.  Right, chocolate truffles.

I think I gained about 5 pounds in the process today (cooks privilege, you know).  This is my traditional holiday

contribution to the celebration of the upcoming events.  I don’t do Christmas cookies! (beneath my dignity).

I’d like to send everyone a sampling but, you know….., the expense, postage, and the mailman would probably

open and eat it anyway.

GOOD NIGHT EVERYBODY !!!

imagesCA2J227T

Posted December 13, 2012 by PapaBear in Other Art, Photo

11 responses to “The Candy Man

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cuz-
    I would like 6 of each please. Just to taste of course.

  2. Pingback: The Candy Man « West Coast Review

  3. Good night….., sleep tight.

    BEst wishes,
    mei

  4. Please pass the rum truffles.

  5. Beautiful and I’m sure yummy!

  6. I think you shall have the sweetest of dreams tonight!
    )0(

    LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

Leave a Reply

