Peace   2 comments

One day there will come

A time for a lasting peace

When all the ugly hatreds

And brutal hostilities cease.

When children no longer

Need hide themselves and run

From the anger and the gun

Hang up the rifle

Still the drum

Open the heart

Let peace come

Posted August 6, 2012 by PapaBear in Poetry

Tagged with , , , , ,

2 responses to “Peace

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I always thought I would see this while I was here
    I still have Hope that I will, the world will
    I keep hearing, out of destruction comes creation
    maybe so
    Beautiful Paul,
    )0(

    LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

Leave a Reply

