That Sweet Colleen from Ireland   7 comments

Tis a wee Irish ditty fer them who claim “the green” as their own.

************

Capture 1

********

Oh what I’d give

To hold in me arms

That sweet colleen

From Ireland

*

Her eyes are the bluest

An’ her hair is like coal

Her heart  is the truest

An’ her love is me goal

That sweet colleen

From Ireland

*

I’d give the whole world

To be lost in the charms

Of that sweet colleen

From Ireland

*

Her eyes are the bluest

An’ her hair is like coal

Her love is the truest

An’ her heart is me goal

That sweet colleen

From Ireland

*

May all others forsake me

An’ leave me alone

In her heart would she take me

An’ make it me home

*

Her eyes are the bluest

An’ her hair is like coal

Her heart is the truest

An’ her love is me goal

That sweet colleen

From Ireland

********

imagesCAM0PJJ5

***

**

*

Posted March 8, 2013 by PapaBear in Painting, Poetry, Songs

Tagged with , , , , ,

7 responses to “That Sweet Colleen from Ireland

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: A Wee Bit of Irish | My Life In Color

  2. More than lovely… something I would like to be able to hum and why not, may be dance a little jig to. It has the making of classic. Just saying. :-)

  3. I loved this!

  4. :D Really nice!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 328 other followers

